2005 New Fellows

No. Section Name Professional Affiliation Citation
1 関西 浅田 稔
Minoru Asada
大阪大学 For contributions to robot leaning and applications.
2 東京 浅谷 耕一
Kouichi Asatani
工学院大学 For contributions to optical networking and standards, commuations quality of service, and network performance.
3 東京 江藤 良純
Yoshizumi Eto
日立国際電気 For contributions to digital high definition television recording and standards.
4 東京 藤田 正晴
Masaharu Fujita
東京都立科学技術大学 For contributions to microwave remote sensing.
5 東京 福井 伸太
Shinta Fukui
三菱電機 For contributions to secure power network opetration technologies using intelligent systems.
6 東京 橋本 研也
Kenya Hashimoto
千葉大学 For contributions to simulation and design for surface acoustic wave devices.
7 東京 堀 洋一
Yoichi Hori
東京大学 For contributions to advanced motion control.
8 東京 今村 修武
Nobutake Imamura
テラハウス For contributions to development and commercialization of magneto-optical recording media and read/write systems.
9 東京 井上 宏明
Hiroaki Inoue
日本オプネクスト株式会社 For contributions to semiconductor optical switches and modulators.
10 東京 石橋 孝一郎
Koichiro Ishibashi
(株)ルネサステクノロジ For technical contributions to developments of low-power SRAMs and MCUs.
11 東京 石橋 忠夫
Tadao Ishibashi
NTTエレクトロニクス For contributions to high-speed and optoelectronic semiconductor devices.
12 東京 伊藤 公一
Koichi Ito
千葉大学 For contributions to the development of antennas for mobile communications and medical applications.
13 東京 北脇 信彦
Nobuhiko Kitawaki
筑波大学 For contributions to speech quality assesment for low bit rate encoders and associated standards.
14 関西 葛原 正明
Masaaki Kuzuhara
NEC For contributions to Group III-V microwave power device.
15 東京 間瀬 憲一
Kenichi Mase
新潟大学 For contributions to communications network traffic control.
16 名古屋 水野 彰
Akira Mizuno
分子科学研究所 For the reduction of gaseous pollutions.
17 東京 百瀬 寿代
Hisayo Momose
東芝 For contributions to ultra-thin gate oxide metal oxide semiconductor fields effect trasistors.
18 東京 大林 秀仁
Hidehito Obayashi
日立ハイテクノロジーズ For contributions to critical dimension scanning election microscopy.
19 東京 大森 慎吾
Shingo Ohmori
独立行政法人 通信総合研究所 For contributions to mobile satellite communication systems.
20 関西 大森 裕
Yutaka Ohmori
大阪大学 For contributions to the development of organic and semiconductor light emitting materials and devices.
21 東京 岡崎 信次
Shinji Okazaki
超先端電子技術開発機構 For contributions to the resolution enhancement technology in optical and electron-beam lithography.
22 関西 高橋 達郎
Tatsuro Takahashi
京都大学 For contributions to the technology and systems for asynchronous transfer mode networks.
23 東京 田中 英彦
Hidehiko Tanaka
情報セキュリティ大学院大学 For contributions tohigh performance computation models.
24 関西 富永 昌治
Shoji Tominaga
大阪電気通信大学 For contributions to the analysis of physical phenomena in digital color imaging.
25 東京 矢野 和男
Kazuno Yano
日立製作所 中央研究所 For contributions to nanostructured-silicon devices and circuits and advanced CMOS logic.
26 東京 斎藤 洋
Hiroshi Saito
NTT For contributions to traffic control for integrated packet networks.