IEEE 日本支部

2004 New Fellows

No. Section Name Professional Affiliation Citation
1 東京 秋田 調
Shirabe Akita
電力中央研究所 For contributions in applied superconductivity in support of electric power applications.
2 関西 藤岡 弘
Hiroshi Fujioka
大阪大学 For contributions to electron beam testing of semiconductor devices and circuits.
3 東京 伊庭 健二
Kenji Iba
三菱電機 For contributions to the control and planning technology of voltage/reactive power.
4 東京 池田 修二
Shunji Ikeda
トレセンティーテクノロジーズ For contributions to the development and manufacturing of static random access memory.
5 関西 池田 雅夫
Masao Ikeda
大阪大学 For contributions to the theory of large scale systems and decentralized control.
6 東京 石井 勝
Masaru Ishii
東京大学 For contributions to improvement of lighting performance of power lines and to the standardization of the measurement of lightning impulse voltages.
7 東京 石川 元
Hajime Ishikawa
富士通研究所 For technical leadership in the development of high-performance Si and GaAs devices and circuits.
8 東京 井筒 雅之
Masayuki Izutsu
通信総合研究所 For contributions to integrated optics and broad-band guided-wave light modulators
9 関西 牧野 昭二
Shoji Makino
NTT For contributions to adaptive filtering technologies and the realization of acoustic echo cancellation.
10 東京 持田 侑宏
Yukou Mochida
富士通研究所 For contributions to the development and deployment of digital transport systems.
11 関西 村上 孝三
Koso Murakami
大阪大学 For contributions to switching technologies and systems for broadband communications networks.
12 関西 中村 行宏
Yukihiro Nakamura
京都大学 For contributions to very large scale integration synthesis methodologies.
13 東京 難波 誠一
Seiichi Namba
NHK For contributions to integrated digital broadcasting systems.
14 関西 野澤 博
Hiroshi Nozawa
京都大学 For contributions to nonvolatile semiconductor memories.
15 関西 大平 孝
Takashi Ohira
ATR For contributions to variable microwave signal processing circuits and antennas.
16 東京 VICTOR RYZHII 会津大学 For contributions to the development to the quantum well infrared photodetectors and quantum dot infrared photodetectors.
17 名古屋 沢木 宣彦
Nubuhiko Sawaki
名古屋大学 For contributions to the development of group III-nitride semiconductor materials and devices.
18 東京 須藤 俊夫
Toshio Sudo
東芝 For contributions to high-density packaging.
19 関西 管村 昇
Noboru Sugawara
NTT For contributions to speech compression and speech recognition.
20 関西 高森 年
Toshi Takamori
神戸大学 For contributions to robotic and mechatronic systems.
21 東京 谷江 和雄
Kazuo Tanie
産業技術総合研究所 For contributions to humanoid and human friendly robotics.
22 関西 冨沢 治
Osamu Tomisawa
三菱電機 For contributions to low power, high speed integrated circuits.
23 東京 内海 要三
Yozo Utsumi
防衛大学校 For leadership in microwave circuit technology for direct broadcast satellite and high definition
24 関西 山本 誠一
Seiichi Yamamoto
同志社大学 for leadership in the development of spoken language communication systems
25 仙台 行松 健一
Ken-ichi Yukimatsu
秋田大学 For contributions to photonic switching technologies and systems.