IEEE Japan Council

2021 New Fellows


No. Section Name Professional Affiliation Citation
1 Tokyo Hideaki Aochi Kioxia for contributions to three dimensional flash memories
2 Tokyo Hideaki Ishii Tokyo Institute of Technology for contributions to networked control of large-scale systems
3 Tokyo Itsuro Morita KDDI Research for contributions to large-capacity transmissions systems with high-speed optical signals
4 Tokyo Jinhua She Tokyo Institute of Technology for contributions to intelligent control of complex metallurgical processes
5 Tokyo Takatoshi Tsujimura Konica Minolta for contributions to the development of organic-light-emitting diode system
6 Tokyo Shinji Yuasa Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) for contributions to MgO-based magnetic tunnel junctions
7 Sendai Tetsuya Suemitsu Tohoku University for contributions to high-frequency high-electron-mobility transistors
8 Nagoya Jianqing Wang Nagoya Institute of Technology for contributions to electro-magnetic compatibility of biological and wearable/implant devices
9 Kansai Jun Ohta Nara Institute of Science and Technology for contributions to CMOS image sensors and devices for biomedical applications
10 Kansai Shinzo Tamai Toshiba Mitsubishi-Electric Industrial Systems Corporation (TMEIC) for contributions to control for motor drives and three-level converters
11 Kansai Tomohiro Nakatani NTT for contributions to far-field signal processing for speech enhancement and recognition
12 Shikoku Shuxiang Guo Kagawa University for contributions to medical robots for minimally invasive surgery and biomimetic underwater robots
13 Fukuoka Gourab Majumdar Mitsubishi Electric for contribution to power semiconductor devices and intelligent power module