IEEE 日本支部


IEEE Technical Field Awards
IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award
古井 貞熙
For contributions to and leadership in the field of speech and speaker recognition towards natural communication between humans and machines.
IEEE Gustav Robert Kirchhoff Award
渡部 和
For pioneering contributions to filter design theory and computer-aided circuit design.
IEEE William E. Newell Power Electronics Award
中川 明夫
For development of non-latch-up IGBTs.
IEEE Daniel E. Noble Award
阿部 眞一
For pioneering contributions to the development and market penetration of hybrid electric vehicles (HEVs) through the establishment of innovative architectures and control technologies.
佐々木 正一
八重樫 武久
(Cordia Corporation, Ltd.)
IEEE Robotics and Automation Award
福田 敏男
For leadership and pioneering contributions to Intelligent Robotic Systems and Micro and Nano Robotic Systems.
IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award
菅野 道夫
For contributions to development and applications to the theory of fuzzy sets.
IEEE Donald O. Pederson Award in Solid-State Circuits
桜井 貴康
For pioneering contributions to the design and modeling of high-speed and low-power CMOS logic circuits.


IEEE Recognitions
Ernst Weber Managerial Leadership Award
大林 秀仁
For outstanding engineering and managerial leadership in the field of scanning electron microscopy, including the creation and development of critical dimension SEMs for VLSI manufacturing.