IEEE Tokyo Section

No. 111

 [Aug 24, 2018]

Announcement of the Candidates for Tokyo Section Officers and Executive Committee Members for Year 2019/2020

In accordance with the Tokyo Section Bylaws, we announce the candidacy of the following people for the Tokyo Section Officers and Executive Committee members nominated. They were nominated and approved at the regular meeting of the 2018 Second Executive Committee of IEEE Tokyo Section and its mail deliberation.
If you would like to nominate someone other than those listed below, please submit your nomination along with the signatures of more than 2% of Members to the Tokyo Section Office by Tuesday, September 25th 2018.

In case there are additional candidate(s) nominated through the above-mentioned process, the ballots will be mailed to all the voting members by Wednesday, October 31st, and these are to be returned by Friday, November 30th. New officers and Executive Committee members will then be determined based on the voting result.

Candidates for Officers
Chair Hideyuki TOKUDA President
National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Vice Chair Masashi USAMI Administrative Officer
Executive Director, Technology Planning
Secretary Yasuhiro TAKISHIMA Executive Director
KDDI Research, Inc.
Treasurer Hiromasa HABUCHI Professor
Domain of Computer and Information Sciences,
Graduate School of Science and Engineering,
Ibaraki University
Candidates for Members of Executive Committee (Standing Committee Chairs)
Chapter Operations Haruhiko OKUMURA Senior Fellow
Corporate Research & Development Center,
Media AI Laboratory,
Toshiba Corporation
Fellow Nominations Yuichi TOHMORI President
Tsurugi-Photonics Foundation
Hiroshi NAKAMURA Senior Manager
Optical Fiber & Cable Engineering Department
Furukawa Electric Co.,Ltd.
Nominations Takuo TANEMURA Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems,
School of Engineering
The University of Tokyo
Technical Program Tetsuya KAWANISHI Professor
Department of Electronic and Physical Systems,
School of Fundamental Science and Engineering,
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Waseda University
Student Activities Mamiko INAMORI Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Tokai University
Publications Hideaki TANAKA Executive Director
KDDI Research, Inc.
History Hiroshi SUZUKI Project Professor
Graduate School of Business
Japan University of Economics


[Nomination is to be submitted to:]
IEEE Tokyo Section Office
517, The Kikai Shinko Kaikan building,3-5-8,
Shibakoen, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0011
Email :



Notice from IEEE Tokyo Section Office

Tokyo Bulletin is published via E-mail.