IEEE Tokyo Section


[August 30, 2016]

Announcement of the Candidates for Tokyo Section Officers and Executive Committee Members for Year 2017/2018


In accordance with the Tokyo Section Bylaws, we announce the candidacy of the following people for the Tokyo Section Officers and Executive Committee members nominated. They were nominated and approved at the regular meeting of the 2016 Second Executive Committee of IEEE Tokyo Section.
If you would like to nominate someone other than those listed below, please submit your nomination along with the signatures of more than 2% of Members to the Tokyo Section Office by Tuesday, September 27th.
In case there are additional candidate(s) nominated through the above-mentioned process, the ballots will be mailed to all the voting members by Monday, October 31st, and these are to be returned by Wednesday, November 30th. New officers and Executive Committee members will then be determined based on the voting result.

Candidates for Officers
Chair Iwao SASASE Professor
Department of Information and Computer Science, Faculty of Science and Technology
Keio University
Vice Chair Yoshiaki SATO Senior Vice President of Science and Core Technology Laboratory Group
NTT Corporation
Secretary Toshihiko SUGIE Senior Technology Strategist
NTT Electronics Corporation
Treasurer       Yukitoshi SANADA Professor
Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Science and Technology
Keio University
Candidates for Members of Executive Committee (Standing Committee Chairs)
Chapter Operations Seishi TAKAMURA Senior Distinguished Engineer of Media Intelligence Laboratories
NTT Corporation
Fellow Nominations Masahiro ASADA Professor
Institute of Innovative Research
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Takashi YATSUI Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems, School of Engineering
The University of Tokyo
Nominations Fumio FUTAMI Professor
Quantum ICT Research Institute
Tamagawa University
Technical Program Ichiro SETO Storage & Electronic Devices Solutions Company
Toshiba Corporation
Student Activities Akinori UENO Professor
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, School of Engineering
Tokyo Denki University
Publications Akira OKADA Vice President of Device Innovation Center
NTT Corporation
History Haruo OKUDA Professor
Dept of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Shonan Institute of Technology


[Nomination is to be submitted to:]
IEEE Tokyo Section Office
517, The Kikai Shinko Kaikan building,3-5-8,
Shibakoen, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0011
Email :


Notice from IEEE Tokyo Section Office

Tokyo Bulletin is published via E-mail.