Announcement of the Candidates for Nagoya Section Officers, Auditor and Executive Committee Members for Year 2023/2024

In accordance with the IEEE Nagoya Section Bylaws, we announce the candidates for the 2023/2024 IEEE Nagoya Section Officers, Auditor, and Executive Committee Members.

August 30, 2022
IEEE Nagoya Section

Candidates for Nagoya Section Officers and Auditor
Chair Jun SATO Professor, Nagoya Institute of Technology
Vice Chair Masashi UNOKI Professor, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Secretary Nobuo KAWAGUCHI Professor, Nagoya University
Treasurer Yoshinobu MURAKAMI Associate Professor, Toyohashi University of Technology
Candidates for Executive Committee Members (Standing Committee Chairs)
Member Advancement and Nomination Committee Nobuhiro ITO Professor, Aichi Institute of Technology
Membership Development Committee Daisuke IIOKA Associate Professor, Chubu University
Technical Activities Committee Tomoaki NONOME TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION
Student Activities Committee Daisuke YAMATOMO Associate Professor, Nagoya Institute of Technology
Award Committee Norimichi UKITA Professor, Toyota Technological Institute
Chapter Operation Committee Junichi ASAMA Associate Professor, Shizuoka University

If you would like to nominate someone other than those listed above, please submit your nomination along with the signatures of 2% (21 members) or more of the voting members to IEEE Nagoya Section Nomination Committee below by Sep. 30, 2022. If your nomination is submitted, new Officers, Auditor, and Executive Committee Members will then be determined by ballot mailed to/from the voting members. If there is no additional nomination, the election will be made at the Annual Meeting.

Nomination Committee
Yutaka ISHIBASHI, Professor, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Email: ishibasi AT
Naohiro HOZUMI, Professor, Toyohashi University of Technology, Email: hozumi AT
(Please change AT into @ when you send an e-mail.)