New Fellows

Last Updated  May 22, 2015
No. Section Name Professional Affiliation Citation
1 Tokyo Tetsuji Oda University of Tokyo for contributions to electrostatics and high-pressure plasmas for environmental protection
2 Tokyo Yoshihiro Shiroishi Hitachi for leadership in the development of highdensity magnetic recording technologies anddevices
3 Tokyo Haruhisa Soda FiBest for contributions to vertical-cavity surface-emitting and distributed-feedback lasers
4 Tokyo Yuichi Tohmori NTT Electronics for contributions to tunable semiconductorlasers for optical fiber communications
5 Tokyo Masashi Usami KDDI for contributions to development of highreliability semiconductor optical devices forundersea cable systems
6 Tokyo Isao Yamada Tokyo Institute of Technology for contributions to inverse problems andlearning in signal processing
7 Nagoya Toshikazu Hori University of Fukui for contributions to broadband antennas forcellular and satellite communications
8 Nagoya Makoto Iwasaki Nagoya Institute of Technology for contributions to fast and precisepositioning in motion controller design
9 Kansai Tsunenobu Kimoto Kyoto University for contributions to silicon carbide materialsand devices
10 Kansai Tadao Nagatsuma Osaka University for contribution to millimeter andterahertzwave communications using photonics
11 Shin-etsu Kiyoshi Ohishi Nagaoka University of Technology for contributions to development of fast androbust motion control systems

▲Top of page

Copyright IEEE - All rights reserved.