No.4 (May 2, 2001)

Dr. Koyanagi, Secretary of the Tokyo Section introduced 2001 new Fellows with their citations. Dr. Yoichi Kaya, Chair of the Tokyo Section presented certificates personally to each Fellow.
Due to the circumstances, twelve new Fellows out of eighteen attended and were honored with the Award. The new Fellows thanked to the whole audience and the ceremony proceeded in a warm atmosphere.

New Fellows and their Citations

First Executive Committee Meeting Held

Prior to the General Assembly, the first Executive Committee meeting for the year 2001 was held on March 16th 2001, at 1p.m. in the Convention Hall in Musashino R&D Center.
The 2001/2002 officers, Dr. Kaya, Chair, Dr. Suzuki, Vice Chair, Dr. Koyanagi, Secretary, and Dr. Hori, Treasure together with other new executive committee members attended the meeting. At the meeting, the 2000 activities and financial report, 2000 audit report, 2001 business plan, 2001 budget plan and the revision of the Tokyo Section Bylaws were discussed and agreed. Also reported was the progress of the IEEE HQ's site selection for the Sections Congress 2005.

From the Section's Office

  • The IEEE recommends you to apply for the membership grade most suitable to you. Details of applications for Senior membership grades are available at the following websites;

    Senior Member Upgrade Forms
    Senior Member Updates
  • "What's New @IEEE " is the free newsletter issued by the IEEE HQ, to which you can subscribe electronically. You can receive various newsletters such as "What's New in Communication", "What's New in Circuits, "What's New in Power", What's New for Members", etc. Please visit the following website in order to subscribe

  • The Tokyo Section uses email for communication to IEEE members. We appreciate your cooperation by encouraging your IEEE friends to register their email addresses. You can register your email address online on the Section web page.

  • If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at the Tokyo Section Office.(

Other Information

Copyright The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.