VTC2012-Spring Student Paper Award List

Winner	Title	Authors	Affiliation
Huiting Cheng	Performance Analysis of CSMA/CA Broadcast Relay	Huiting Cheng and Yasushi Yamao	The University of
	Network for ITS V2V Communications		Electro-Communications
Yuelin Ma	Fast Baseband Polynomial Inverse Algorithm for	Yuelin Ma, Yoshihiko Akaiwa, and Yasushi	The University of
	Nonlinear System Compensation	Yamao	Electro-Communications

VTC2012-S pring Young Researcher's Encouragement Award List

Winner	Tit le	Authors	Affiliation
Marouen Jilani	Joint SVD-GSVD Precoding Technique and Secrecy Capacity Lower Bound for the MIMO Relay Wire-tap Channel	Marouen Jilanin and Tomoaki Ohtsuki	Keio University
Chaima Dhahri	Learning-based Cell Selection Method for Femtocell Networks	Chaima Dhahri and Tomoaki Ohtsuki	Keio University
Genji Hayashi	Superposed Band Detection Based on Error Probability Using Initial Likelihood Masking	Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Genji Hayashi, Jun Mashino [†] , and Takatoshi Sugiyama [†]	Keio University, †NTT Access Network Service Systems Laboratories
Akihito Taya	A Virtual Successive Detection for Cooperative MU-MIMO Systems with Reduced CSI	Akihito Taya, Satoshi Denno [†] , Koji Yamamoto, Masahiro Morikura, Daisuke Umehara*, Hidekazu Murata, and Susumu Yoshida	Kyoto University, †Okayama University, *Kyoto Institute of Technology
Tomoya Ohta	A Reduced-Complexity Multiband MIMO Receiver with Estimation of Analog Devices Imperfection	Tomoya Ohta, Masahiro Morikura, and Satoshi Denno [†]	Kyoto University, †Okayama University
Naohito Kiyomi	A Study on Transmit Beamforming at Source Node in MISO-SISO/MIMO-MIMO AF Relays	Naohito Kiyomi, Julian Webber, Toshihiko Nishimura, Takeo Ohgane, and Yasutaka Ogawa	Hokkaido University
Hiroyuki Miyashita	IQ Imbalance Estimation Scheme with Intercarrier Interference Self-Cancellation Pilot Symbols in OFDM Direct Conversion Receivers	Hiroyuki Miyashita, Mamiko Inamori, Yukitoshi Sanada, and Teruji Ide [†]	Keio University, †Kagoshima National College of Technology
CongLi	A design of transmit weights for non-regenerative multiuser MIMO relay system	Cong Li and Yasunori Iwanami	Nagoya Institute of Technology

Winner	Tit le	Authors	Affiliation
Seiichiro Okamoto	Non-Linear Distortion Noise Control by Clipping and Filtering in Spectrum Sharing Systems	Seiichiro Okamoto, Shigeru Tomisato, Hiromasa Fujii [†] , Masaharu Hata, Shunji Miura [†] , and Hidetoshi Kayama [†]	Okayama University, †NTT DOCOMO
Keita Miwa	Performance of Decision-Directed Channel Estimation Using	Keita Miwa, Nobuhiko Miki†, Teruo	Tokyo City University,
	Low-Rate Turbo Codes for DFT-Precoded OFDMA	Kawamura [†] , and Mamoru Sawahashi	†NTT DOCOMO
Xiaoxue Yu	OFDM Signal Transmission by EPWM Transmitter in Nonlinear	Xiaoxue Yu, Motoharu Matsuura,	The University of
	RoF Channel	Shinsuke Yokozawa, and Yasushi Yamao	Electro-Communications